TCDA Board and Officers

Top Row Left to Right: Ty Tully - Director, Wayne Floyd - Sergeant at Arms, Glenn Blank - Secretary, Bob Mahaffee - Director, Mike Cox - Chaplain, Carmen Napp - Third Vice President.

Bottom Row Left to Right: Abraham Vega - Past President, Byron Lyons - President, Ray Del Bosque Jr.- First Vice President, Jim Stewart - Treasurer, David McDonald - Director, Ernest Wakefield - Committee Chairman, Doug Shoemate - Committee Chairman

Executive Board

President - Raymundo Del Bosque Jr., Zapata County SO
Past President - Byron Lyons, Polk County SO
1st Vice President - Cheryl Martin, Andrews County SO
2nd Vice President - Carmen Napp, Moore County SO
3rd Vice President - Wayne Floyd, Ochiltree County SO
Sergeant-At-Arms - Cody Scott
Treasurer - Jim Stewart, Brazos County SO
Secretary/Historian - Glenn Blank, Jasper County SO
Chaplain - Byron Lyons, Polk County SO


David McDonald, Nolan County SO
Robert Mahaffee, Hansford County SO
Roy Boyd, Victoria County SO
Doug Shoemate, Sterling County SO

Committee Chairs

Conference Committee - Kim Howell, Lubbock County
Melvin Drum Award - Wayne Floyd, Ochiltree County
Scholarship Committee - Doug Shoemate, Sterling County
By-Laws Committee - Ernest Wakefield, Martin County
Nominations Committee - Gary P Shearer, Houston County
Membership Committee - Charles Helton, Rusk County
Benevolence Committee - Larry Fuentes, Starr County
Training Committee - Luis Valadez, Jim Wells County
Vendor Committee - Raymundo DelBosque, Zapata County
BBQ Committee - John Gutierrez
Family Activities - Abraham Vega
Finance - Jose Jimenez and Ronnie Jones
Technology - Wayne Floyd
Hospitality - James Stroope

©2017 Texas Chief Deputies Association